Voter’s Edge California
Get the facts before you vote.
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
March 3, 2020 — Primary Election
We depend on your support.
Share your knowledge

Text VOTE to 52000 to donate $10.

Do you feel better informed having used Voter's Edge?

Help us inform other voters.

Party Committee

San Mateo County Democratic Party — Democratic PartyCandidate for County Central Committee, Supervisorial District 5

Photo of Glenn R. Sylvester

Glenn R. Sylvester

Daly City Council Member
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My Choices'.
For more in-depth information on this candidate, follow the links for each tab in this section. For most screenreaders, you can hit Return or Enter to enter a tab and read the content within.
Candidate has provided information.
Thank candidate for sharing their information on Voter's Edge.

My Top 3 Priorities

  • Building the Democratic Party with more voters
  • Maintain and Support Democratic Values
  • Support for ALL Democrats in the Election process



Mayor, City of Daly City — Appointed position (2020–current)
Mayor, City of Daly City — Appointed position (2016–2017)
Planning Commissioner, City of Daly City — Appointed position (2012–2016)
Police Officer, City & County of San Francisco (1978–2011)

Community Activities

President, Veteran's Police Officer Association (2008–current)
Director, The Police Credit Union (2011–current)
Director, Filipino American Law Enforcement Officers Association (2008–current)

Who supports this candidate?

Featured Endorsements

  • San Mateo County Central Labor Council

Elected Officials (14)

  • Phil Ting / AssemblyMember - District 19
  • Scott Wiener / California State Senator - District 11
  • Carlos Bolanos / San Mateo County Sheriff
  • David Canepa / San Mateo Supervisor - District 5
  • Warren Slocum / San Mateo Supervisor - District 4
  • Don Horsley / San Mateo Supervisor - District 3
  • Dave Pine / San Mateo Supervisor - District 1
  • Diane Papan / Fmr. Mayor - Councilmember / City of San Mateo
  • Rueben Holober / Mayor / City of Millbrae
  • Gina Papan / Fmr. Mayor - Councilmember/City of Millbrae
  • Wayne Lee / Fmr. Mayor - Councilmember / City of Millbrae
  • Sam Hindi / Fmr. Mayor - Councilmember / Foster City
  • Gene Mullin / Frmr. Assembly Member - 19th Assembly District
  • Eddie Flores / Board Trustee / So. San Francisco School District

Individuals (2)

  • Michael Connolly / Chief of Police / Town of Broadmoor
  • Richard Hesselroth - Former Police Captain

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.