Voter's Edge California Voter Guide
Get the facts before you vote.
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
March 3, 2020 — Primary Election
We depend on your support.
Invest in unbiased information

Text VOTE to 52000 to donate $10.

With your support, we can reach and inform more voters.

Donate now to spread the word.

Party Committee

Democratic Party County Central Committee — Democratic PartyCandidate for Member, Assembly District 15 Alameda Portion

Photo of Andy Kelley

Andy Kelley

Central Committee Member
19,040 votes (5.59%)
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My Choices'.
For more in-depth information on this candidate, follow the links for each tab in this section. For most screenreaders, you can hit Return or Enter to enter a tab and read the content within.
Candidate has provided information.
Thank candidate for sharing their information on Voter's Edge.

My Top 3 Priorities

  • Increase transparency and accountability within the party
  • Fighting against homelessness and for affordable housing
  • Address climate change, air quality and environmental justice



Profession:Environmental Policy Advocate
Vice Chair, Alameda County Democratic Party — Elected position (2017–current)
Commissioner, Alameda County Planning Commission — Appointed position (2016–current)
Vice Chair, Sierra Club, Northern Alameda County — Elected position (2014–2019)

Who supports this candidate?

Featured Endorsements

  • Senators Nancy Skinner & Loni Hancock (ret)
  • Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguin
  • Wellstone & Berkeley Democratic Clubs

Organizations (7)

  • Sierra Club
  • SEIU Local 1021
  • Berkeley Democratic Club
  • Berkeley Tenants Union
  • Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club
  • Albany Democratic Club
  • Our Revolution East Bay

Elected Officials (37)

  • Varsha Sarveshwar,  External Affairs Vice President, UC Berkeley Student Association President
  • Berkeley Council Member Susan Wengraf
  • Albany Council Member Marge Atkinson, former
  • Berkeley Council Member Rigel Robinson
  • Berkeley Council Member Lori Droste
  • Assemblymember Buffy Wicks
  • Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond
  • Controller Betty Yee
  • Emeryville Council Member Scott Donahue
  • Emeryville Council Member Dianne Martinez
  • Berkeley Council Member Ben Bartlett
  • Berkeley Council Member Kate Harrison
  • Berkeley Council Member Linda Maio (ret)
  • Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf
  • Berkeley Council Member Sophie Hahn
  • Oakland Council Member Dan Kalb
  • Oakland Council Member Sheng Thao
  • Emeryville Major Christian Patz
  • Oakland Council Member Rebecca Kaplan
  • Berkeley Rent Board Member Soli Alpert
  • Hayward City Council Member Aisha Wahab
  • Berkeley School Board President Judy Appel
  • Alameda City Council Member Malia Vella
  • El Cerrito City Council Member Rochelle Pardue-Okimoto
  • El Cerrito City Council Member Gabriel Quinto
  • Berkeley School Board Members Ty Alpert
  • Berkeley School Board Members Julie Sinai
  • West County Waste Water District Director Cesar Zepeda
  • Oakland School Board Member Shanti Gonzalez
  • Oakland School Board Member Roseann Torres
  • Alameda County Assessor Phong La
  • Peralta Community College Trustee Nicky Gonzalez Yuen
  • Peralta Community College Trustee Cynthia Napoli-Abella Reiss
  • BART Board Member Rebecca Saltzman
  • AC Transit Director Mark Williams
  • Berkeley Rent Board Member Leah Simon-Weisberg
  • East Bay MUD Director Doug Linney

Individuals (3)

  • Sarah Abdeshahian, President, Cal Berkeley Democrats
  • CDP Enviornmental Caucus Chair RL MIller
  • CDP Veterans Caucus Chair Jyllian Molina

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.