Voter's Edge California Voter Guide
Get the facts before you vote.
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Tuesday November 3, 2020 — California General Election
Invest in unbiased information

With your support, we can reach and inform more voters.

Donate now to spread the word.


Tamalpais Union High School DistrictCandidate for Board Member

Photo of Leslie J. Harlander

Leslie J. Harlander

30,281 votes (29.48%)Winning
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My Choices'.
For more in-depth information on this candidate, follow the links for each tab in this section. For most screenreaders, you can hit Return or Enter to enter a tab and read the content within.
Candidate has provided information.
Thank candidate for sharing their information on Voter's Edge.

My Top 3 Priorities

  • Fiscal responsibility and High Quality Education
  • Adaptability in response to COVID 19
  • Culture of inclusivity and community



Profession:Incumbent, Engineer, Retired RN
Incumbent, Tamalpais Union High School District — Elected position (2015–current)

Who supports this candidate?

Featured Endorsements

  • State Senator Mike McGuire
  • Marin Democratic Party
  • Marin Independent Journal

Elected Officials (10)

  • Mary Jane Burke, Superintendent of Schools
  • Leslie Wachtel, Trustee, Mill Valley School District
  • Emily Ulhorn, Trustee Mill Valley School District
  • David Kunhardt, Vice Mayor, Corte Madera
  • John Wright, Councilmember, San Anselmo
  • Urban Carmel, Councilmember, Mill Valley
  • Bruce Ackerman, Vice Mayor, Fairfax
  • Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Marin County Supervisor-Elect District 3
  • Gabe Paulson, Councilmember, Larkspur
  • Heather McPhail Sridharan, President, Kentfield School District

Individuals (24)

  • Barbara Calvert
  • Mitch Wortzman
  • Jodi Korb
  • Jennifer Ginsburg, SPARK Marketing Director
  • Deborah Goldman, 10,000 Board of Directors and Bridge the Gap Advisory Board
  • Laurie Dubin, Founder, Be The Influence
  • Linda Henn
  • Cece Bechelli
  • Patty and Dave LaDuke
  • Sydney Joyner
  • William Levinson, Former Superintendent, Tamalpais Union High School District
  • Frank Gold, Former Principal Tam High School
  • Max Perrey, Vice Chair, Emergency Preparedness, Mill Valley
  • Elaine and James Wilkinson
  • Anna Pletcher
  • Clifford Waldeck, Former Mayor, Mill Valley
  • Sheri Mowbray, Former Trustee, Larkspur Corte Madera School District
  • Dana Steele, Former Trustee, Reed Union School District
  • Robin Breen Moses, Former Trustee, Mill Valley School District
  • Cindy McCauley, Former Trustee, Tamalpais Union High School District
  • Barbara Owens, Former Trustee, Tamalpais Union High School District
  • Chuck Ford, Former Trustee, Tamalpais Union High School District
  • Michael Futterman, Former Trustee, Tamalpais Union High School District
  • Laura Anderson, Former Trustee, Tamalpais Union High School District

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.