Voter's Edge California Voter Guide
Get the facts before you vote.
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Tuesday November 6, 2018 — California General Election
Invest in unbiased information

With your support, we can reach and inform more voters.

Donate now to spread the word.


Yolo County Board of EducationCandidate for Trustee, Trustee Area 2

Photo of David J. Murphy

David J. Murphy

24 votes (26.7%)
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My Choices'.
For more in-depth information on this candidate, follow the links for each tab in this section. For most screenreaders, you can hit Return or Enter to enter a tab and read the content within.
Candidate has provided information.

My Top 3 Priorities

  • Create programs and changes in education that fulfill the potential of ALL students.
  • Talk with constituents about what needs and services they want or would like improved.
  • Ensure efficient and effective use of fiscal and other resources, with balanced, transparent budgets.

Who supports this candidate?

Featured Endorsements

  • Rick Gonzales, president (former), Yolo County Mexican-American Concilio

Elected Officials (16)

  • Marty West, Davis School Board Member/ President (former)
  • Helen Thomson, CA Assemblywoman, Yolo County Supervisor, Davis School Board Member (former)
  • Keltie Jones, Davis School Board Member (former)
  • Bill Vasey, Davis School Board Member (former)
  • Pierre Neu, Winters City Councilman
  • Dan Carson, Davis City Councilman
  • Ken Wagstaff, Davis City Councilman and Mayor (former); Citizens Who Care/Yolo Hospice (former Executive Director)
  • Lois Wolk, CA Senator, CA Assemblywoman, Yolo County Supervisor,, Davis City Council and Mayor (former)
  • Delaine Eastin, CA Superintendent of Public Instruction (former)
  • Ruth Asmundson, Davis City Council and Mayor, Davis School Board Member/President (former)
  • Joan Sallee, Davis School Board Member/President (former)
  • John Munn, Davis School Board Member (former)
  • Bob Poppenga, Davis School Board vice-president
  • Maynard Skinner, Davis City Councilman and Mayor (former)
  • Ann M. Evans, Davis City Councilwoman and Mayor (former)
  • B.J. Kline, Davis School Board Member (former)

Who else is running?

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.