Voter’s Edge California
Get the facts before you vote.
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
November 8, 2016 — California General Election
Ballot and voting information for Contra Costa County.
This is an archive of a past election.
Invest in unbiased information

With your support, we can reach and inform more voters.

Donate now to spread the word.

Ballot: Overview —November 8, 2016California General Election

Election Results

Statewide Results

  • 100% of precincts reporting.
  • Voter Turnout: 75.3%.

Contra Costa County Results

  • 100% of precincts reporting.
  • Voter Turnout: 79.2%.
Get in-depth information about the 255 candidates running in 73 races.

Go to the first race

United States
Icon of Capitol building

United States of America

United States Senate

U.S. House of Representatives

State of California
Icon of the State

California State Senate

California State Assembly

Icon of a school

Contra Costa County Board of Education

Chabot-Las Positas Community College District

Contra Costa Community College District

Antioch Unified School District

John Swett Unified School District

Martinez Unified School District

Mount Diablo Unified School District

Pittsburg Unified School District

West Contra Costa Unified School District

Liberty Union High School District

Byron Union School District

Knightsen Elementary School District

Lafayette School District

Moraga School District

Oakley Union Elementary School District

Orinda Union School District

Icon of buildings

City of Antioch

City of Brentwood

City of San Ramon

City of Clayton

City of Concord

City of El Cerrito

City of Hercules

City of Lafayette

Town of Moraga

City of Martinez

City of Oakley

City of Orinda

City of Pittsburg

City of Pleasant Hill

City of Richmond

City of San Pablo

City of Walnut Creek

Special District
Icon of a bridge and a road

Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District

East Bay Municipal Utility District

San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit

East Bay Regional Park District

Town of Discovery Bay Community Services District

Kensington Police Protection and Community Services District

Moraga-Orinda Fire Protection District

Bethel Island Municipal Improvement District

Ambrose Recreation and Park District

Central Contra Costa Sanitary District

Rodeo Sanitary District

West County Wastewater District

Contra Costa Water District


Review candidates and measures, then mark your choices.

Open from 7 a.m. - 8 p.m. on Election Day, November 8, 2016.

No polling location information is available on a county search.

Try searching for your street address.

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.